NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Odds & Predictions

John Arlia
Last Updated: Nov 2, 2023

Week 8 was an interesting one in the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year race.

Lions running back Jahmyr Gibbs made his case for the starting spot in Detroit, Minnesota Vikings receiver Jordan Addison found the end zone again, and Tennessee Titans QB Will Levis balled out in his first career start.

With plenty of candidates in the mix as we approach the midpoint of the season, let’s look at the latest NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year odds.

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Award Odds

NFL odds used for these OROY best bets are current as of Tuesday, Oct. 31, and courtesy of Caesars Sportsbook.

  • C.J. Stroud (-200)
  • Puka Nucua (+350)
  • Jahmyr Gibbs (+1000)
  • Bijan Robinson (+1400)
  • Jordan Addison (+1800)
  • Will Levis (+3000)
  • Zay Flowers (+3000)
  • De’Von Achane (+3000)
  • Jaxon Smith-Njigba (+3500)
  • Rashee Rice (+4000)
  • Sam LaPorta (+4000)
  • Bryce Young (+5000)

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Award Best Bet

Jahmyr Gibbs, RB, Detroit Lions (+1000)

It’ll be tough to overcome Texans QB C.J. Stroud‘s impressive start to the season, but Gibbs has the best chance to do so down the stretch.

The Alabama product showed off his explosiveness and versatility in Detroit’s 26-14 victory over the Las Vegas Raiders, carrying the ball 26 times for 152 yards and a touchdown while also catching five passes for 37 yards.

The Lions are a run-first offense with one of the best o-lines in football, giving Gibbs the chance to replicate this production over the coming weeks against a soft schedule of opponents. That is so long as Detroit doesn’t go back to David Montgomery when the veteran returns from injury.

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Award Betting Favorite

C.J. Stroud, QB, Houston Texans (-200)

The No. 2 overall pick has been beyond impressive in his first seven NFL starts, throwing for 1,800 yards, nine touchdowns, and just one interception while leading the Texans to a 3-4 mark.

Stroud has exceeded expectations despite a rotating cast of offensive linemen and a limited supporting cast that features Robert Woods, Nico Collins, and fellow rookie Tank Dell.

Outplaying No. 1 pick Bryce Young certainly helps Stroud’s case to win this award, and he’ll leave little doubt if he surpasses Andrew Luck’s rookie passing record of 4,374 yards.

NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Award Sleeper Picks

Will Levis, QB, Tennessee Titans (+3000)

Well, that was an impressive introduction.

Levis completed 19-of-29 passes for 238 yards and four touchdowns in his NFL debut, leading the Titans to a 28-23 victory over the Atlanta Falcons.

If he continues along that path on Thursday night against the Pittsburgh Steelers, he’ll have every chance of winning this job for the remainder of the season, especially since Ryan Tannehill (ankle) is in the final year of his contract and remains unlikely to return next season.

If you think Levis’ Week 8 performance wasn’t a flash in the pan, now is the time to buy.

De’Von Achane, RB, Miami Dolphins (+3000)

A knee injury robbed Achane from truly contending for the NFL OROY award, but there’s still a chance the speedster makes his impact felt down the stretch.

The third-rounder out of Texas A&M is scheduled to return from injured reserve after Miami’s Week 10 bye, giving him eight more games to dazzle voters.

Despite essentially playing in just three games this season, Achane currently ranks 10th league-wide in rushing yards (460) and is tied for eighth in rushing touchdowns (five). He also has contributed nine catches for 67 yards and scored two receiving touchdowns.

If you want to back a longshot, taking one with his ability to put up numbers in bunches seems like a reasonable option.

Previous NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year Winners

2022: Garrett Wilson, WR, New York Jets

2021: Ja’Marr Chase, WR, Cincinnati Bengals

2020: Justin Herbert, QB, Los Angeles Chargers

2019: Kyler Murray, QB, Arizona Cardinals

2018: Saquon Barkley, RB, New York Giants

2017: Alvin Kamara, RB, New Orleans Saints

2016: Dak Prescott, QB, Dallas Cowboys

2015: Todd Gurley, RB, St. Louis Rams

2014: Odell Beckham Jr., WR, New York Giants

2013: Eddie Lacy, RB, Green Bay Packers


John Arlia

Before joining The Game Day, John served as the National Writer for the United Soccer League, where he primarily covered the USL Championship out of the league’s headquarters in Tampa, FL. A devout soccer fan, John attended the men’s World Cups in Brazil and Russia and can’t wait for the 2026 edition to come to North America. Having also written for Sporting News Canada since getting his master’s from the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism at ASU, John has acquired a diverse sporting background, but considers football, golf, and soccer his three strong suits.

Related articles