NFL Offensive Player of the Year Odds & Predictions

John Arlia
Last Updated: Oct 31, 2023

The NFL Offensive Player of the Year race is narrowing down as we approach the midway point of the 2023 NFL season.

Just four players have odds below 30-1, but there’s no runaway winner as of yet.

Who will follow in Justin Jefferson‘s footsteps as the NFL’s next OPOY? Let’s dig into the latest Offensive Player of the Year odds to pick out our best bets.

NFL Offensive Player of the Year Award Odds

NFL odds used for these best bets are current as of Tuesday, Oct. 31, and courtesy of Caesars Sportsbook.

  • Tyreek Hill (+125)
  • Christian McCaffrey (+150)
  • A.J. Brown (+600)
  • Ja’Marr Chase (+2000)
  • Travis Kelce (+3000)
  • Lamar Jackson (+3000)
  • Tua Tagovailoa (+3500)
  • Jalen Hurts (+3500)
  • Stefon Diggs (+3500)
  • Travis Etienne (+4000)
  • Patrick Mahomes (+4500)
  • Raheem Mostert (+5000)

NFL Offensive Player of the Year Award Best Bet

Tyreek Hill, WR, Miami Dolphins (+125)

Hill was my best bet before the season started, and I’m sticking to it.

While the price (+1800) was much more attractive in May, a lot of the reasoning remains the same. Hill is the top option on one of the most dynamic offenses in the NFL, and he would’ve had a great chance to lead the league in every receiving category last year had Tua Tagovailoa stayed healthy.

With Tagovailoa taking fewer hits this campaign, Hill is in the triple-crown conversation. Through eight weeks, the speedy wideout has the second-most catches in the NFL (61) and leads the league in receiving yards (1,014) and touchdowns (eight).

Yes, you’re reading that right. Hill is the first player in history to eclipse 1,000 receiving yards in eight games and is well on track to eclipse his preseason target of 2,000 yards. Mind you, Calvin Johnson’s NFL single-season record is 1,964.

If Hill surpasses that in 16 games, let alone 17, and Miami continues to top the AFC East, this award will be his.

NFL Offensive Player of the Year Award Contenders

Christian McCaffrey, RB, San Francisco 49ers (+150)

McCaffrey is the only player preventing Hill from running away with this award.

San Francisco’s standout running back has scored a touchdown in every game this season, extending his streak of games with a score to an NFL record-tying 17 games. If that run continues into the 20s, McCaffrey will give Hill a run for his money.

Through eight weeks, the Stanford product leads the league in rushing yards (652) and has amassed 13 total touchdowns (nine rushing, four receiving).

While he’s obviously one of the top talents in the league, the imminent return of Deebo Samuel (shoulder) could eat into his workload a bit and San Francisco’s offense isn’t as flashy as Miami’s.

A.J. Brown, WR, Philadelphia Eagles (+600)

If you’re looking for a bit more value, taking a chance on Brown to continue this epic run of performances makes sense.

The big-bodied Eagles wideout has recorded 125-plus receiving yards in an NFL-record six straight games, putting him within striking distance of Hill in most receiving categories.

In eight games, Brown has totaled 60 receptions for 939 yards and five touchdowns. Unfortunately for him, Philadelphia loves running the ball, especially in the red zone, limiting his scoring potential.

Still, his play of late speaks for itself, and he’s a legitimate OPOY candidate if he continues at this pace.

NFL Awards Betting Odds & Picks

NFL Offensive Player of the Year Award Sleeper

Ja’Marr Chase, WR, Cincinnati Bengals (+2000)

After a slow start to the season, the Cincinnati Bengals have found their stride. Naturally, Joe Burrow and Chase have played their part in that.

The third-year receiver has piled up 31 catches, 372 receiving yards, and four touchdowns over the past three games, all Cincinnati victories.

While Chase’s emergence from an early-season slumber has helped the Bengals back into the playoff mix, it might be a little too late for his chances to win this award.

Previous NFL Offensive Player of the Year Winners

2022: Justin Jefferson, WR, Minnesota Vikings

2021: Cooper Kupp, WR, Los Angeles Rams

2020: Derrick Henry, RB, Tennessee Titans

2019: Michael Thomas, WR, New Orleans Saints

2018: Patrick Mahomes, QB, Kansas City Chiefs

2017: Todd Gurley, RB, St. Louis Rams

2016: Matt Ryan, QB, Atlanta Falcons

2015: Cam Newton, QB, Carolina Panthers

2014: Demarco Murray, RB, Dallas Cowboys

2013: Peyton Manning, QB, Denver Broncos


John Arlia

Before joining The Game Day, John served as the National Writer for the United Soccer League, where he primarily covered the USL Championship out of the league’s headquarters in Tampa, FL. A devout soccer fan, John attended the men’s World Cups in Brazil and Russia and can’t wait for the 2026 edition to come to North America. Having also written for Sporting News Canada since getting his master’s from the Walter Cronkite School of Journalism at ASU, John has acquired a diverse sporting background, but considers football, golf, and soccer his three strong suits.

Related articles